You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan anytime in the Account Settings via the Choose Plan button.
When upgrading your plan, the change will take effect immediately, so you will instantly get additional check credits.
This will also cause the change in your billing cycle with the day of the upgrade defining the start of the new cycle. However, you won’t be charged the full price of the new plan right then, only the difference in cost between the plans. Starting with the next billing cycle, you will be charged the cost of your new subscription plan in full.
When downgrading your plan, the change will take effect on the next billing date.
You can’t downgrade to a plan with the number of total checks lower than the reserved checks for the current plan. To do that you will need to delete some keywords from your tracking roster. On billing, you will be charged the full amount of the selected lower plan.
An annual plan can’t be downgraded to a lower annual plan before the grace period ends. If you still want to do it, please contact our sales department.